Arabuko-Sokoke Forest and Mida Creek are managed jointly by the Kenya Wildlife Service (KWS), Kenya Forest Service (KFS), Kenya Forestry Research Institute (KEFRI) and National Museums of Kenya (NMK). These four government institutions have  co-opted other stakeholders from the   community and civil society organizations to form the Arabuko-Sokoke Forest Management Team. The A Rocha Kenya Science and Conservation Director sits in the Forest Management Team while the ASSETS coordinator attends the Management Team's Tourism and Education Working Group. The management team is represented in the ASSETS committee.